My first pure data experiment.

 

 

Not much I know but it is a start. Basically loads a ‘random’ movie from a folder of 46 clips.  Spent a long time trying to make this work in windows 64bit, eventually gave up and have just installed Pure Dyne where this patch works fine. Now starting to learn my way round the Linux OS a bit which is completely new to me. Realized that I have the option to use PDP now also which was not available on Windows.

Had a helpful tutorial with Ed recently who introduced me to some more advanced methods of generating pseudo random numbers, and adding additional seeds to the pd random number object, which on it’s own is a bit limited.

From this simple beginning I think I can produce something interesting, and I hope to upload some more sophisticated pure data patches soon.

Leave a Reply

